Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Abstract Symphony – Infinite Desire Demo 2007 review

Abstract Symphony – Infinite Desire Demo 2007

After the great Symphonia, I am so happy to enjoy another great newcomer, this time from Chile! The band started out in 2001 as an Yngwie Malmsteen tribute band, but in 2003 the leader of Absract Symphony, Esteban Hulloa decided to put an end to the tribute-attitude and started to compose songs in the Neoclassical vein. In about two year time, the band had composed a total of more than 10 songs. After various auditions and a lot of line up changes the band finally has an stable line up with David Rebolledo on drums (ex Endriago, Santiago based band), Juan Andres Oyaneder on bass and Esteban Hulloa Castro on guitars (ex Ring of Steel). In early 2006 the band began recording a total of 10 songs. After the drums were recorded, Matias and Felipe parted ways with the band because of musical differences .The band concentrated 100% in recording what would later became the "Infinite Desire" demo. Singer Marcelo Carvajal, who later recorded the vocals on all 6 songs from the demo, finished recording in mid 2007, while Esteban finished recording, mixing and mastering of the demo late 2007.
The demo consists of 6 songs, including a guitar intro and an organ outro and it is really well-crafted. All musicians are professionals, with some fabulous work on guitar by Esteban, who really knows how to produce thrilling Neoclassical Metal compositions! Marcelo’s vocals are melodic and really flow with the songs, while keyboardist JJ Roldán surely does a fine job (check out his solo in "Into Your Eyes")! From the fast-paced and fabulous title track to the melodic ballad "Nobody Know’s" to the flashy "Into Your Eyes", the band maintained a high level of truly worth-mentioning songs! The production in this demo could have been better, but I am sure that in their debut CD, Abstract Symphony will be ready to storm the world with some A-class Neoclassical stuff. You can download Abstract Symphony’s Demo for free in the following address:
Dimitris Starakis
P.S.: The band is rehearsing now and putting the finishing touches for their very first album with the following line-up: Esteban Hulloa V. (guitar lead guitars), Esteban Hulloa Castro (guitar), Marcelo Carvajal (vocals), JJ Roldán (keys), Juan Andrés Oyaneder (bass), Sebastián Pontigo (drums)


Anonymous said...

See here or here

Anonymous said...


Anonymous said...

See Please Here